INR (₹)
India Rupee
United States Dollar

Significance of Houses in Vedic Astrology

Created by Asttrolok in Astrology 30 Aug 2023
Views: 374
Significance of Houses in Vedic Astrology

Vedic astrology is based on constellations. It is dependent on their positions and has divided the 12 signs into 30 degrees each of the zodiac.

Each sign contains 2 and a half constellations and there are 12 houses in total.
Each house features a sign and its lord. The planet placed, the lord and the karaka of the sign, indicates the energy and effect of that house in native’s life. The 12 houses operate as a single unit and collectively give results. The chart represents the different aspects of life-based on the birth date, time, and location.

The chart is made up of Graha (planet) – Lifeforce (Jeevant), Bhava (houses) –Emotions, Rashi (sign) – Area (Nirjiv).

Read Also:- Vedic Astrological Solutions for Happy Marriage Life

First House -  The House Of Self

First House, also known as ‘Lagna’ or ‘Ascendant’. The 1st house in Vedic Astrology represents the birth of an individual, overall life, and the whole body. Your physical personality includes physical appearance and your sense of self.

Second House - The House Of Finances & Value In kundali


The 2nd house in Vedic astrology is related to the house of properties. This house deals with the money matters and the financial front. It implies Dhana(or Income) which involves the finances, the belongings that you own, properties like the car, furniture, investments, etc.

Third House - The House Of Communication

This 3rd house rules over the following aspects of the native’s life: communication, short journeys, neighbors, and any other relationships that fall into these categories. It also governs our courage, adventurous spirit, and creativity.

Fourth House - The House Of Home

The 4th house administers the individual's home and homegrown issues, happiness and profit, vehicles, property, and secret privileged insights like private life and personal connections. It is likewise applicable to wellbeing in a more established age. This house is likewise called Bandhu Bhava in Vedic astrology as it is very connected with the homegrown bliss of an individual.

Fifth House - The House Of Pleasure & artistry

The fifth house in the Vedic horoscope, otherwise called Putra Bhava is the place of innovativeness, energy, delight, joy, and sentiment.
The 5th house is the one that deals with the person's passions like hobbies, sports, and how he/she expresses their creative side to others.

Sixth House - The House Of Health & Service

The 6th house describes the health of a person and the state of ailments one may find themselves as well as his job, financial situation, married life, and the time frame in which all of these things will take place.

Seventh House - The House Of Partnerships

The 7th house in Vedic astrology (descendent) sits directly across from the first house (Ascendant). This house is also recognized as Yuvati Bhava.
This 7th house administers the destiny of individuals inside connections of any kind - be it the marriage, organization, or just kinship. It informs us concerning the soul mate, companion, and relations.

Eighth House - The House Of Sex & Transformation

8th house in Vedic astrology, also known as Randhra Bhava, rules over death, longevity, and sudden events like Lottery.
This house is the worst of all which rules your lifespan, obstacles, and sexuality. It also gives details on death that can calculate the span of life as well as the type of death.

Ninth House - The House Of Big Plans

The 9th House is also known as Dharma Bhava in Vedic astrology.
It shows the philosophical and spiritual beliefs of the person. It also represents luck, fortune, fame, and inclination towards religion. If you have a strong 9th house in your birth charts, there are high risks of travel, higher education, and foreign settlement.

Tenth House - The House Of Public Reputation

10th house, also known as Karma Bhava, manages the sort of work you do or the calling you are in.
The 10th house is the most important house representing Karma and Career. It rules the person’s work, business, and position in the outer world.

Read also:- How consulting an Astrologer can help you achieve real professional growth?

Eleventh House - The House Of Community & Friends

Labha Bhava in Vedic astrology is the house of success. ‘Labha’ means gain. The 11th house is the house of negotiation and trickery, so people with planets in this sector can become great businessmen and diplomats.

Twelfth House - The House Of Subconscious & Mysteries

The 12th house is related to lose, expenses, sex and sleep. The house represents the future state of existence and reflects extramarital relationships. The 12th house in Vedic astrology signifies rebirth or reincarnation, and it is also known as the house of the unconscious because many awakenings seem like a dream to us during their occurrence.
It is called the doorway through which we pass from this life into the next, and previously held attitudes and beliefs we once held could still affect us during our next life.

Vedic astrology is a form of astrology that is based on the Indian Vedas, texts considered to be of divine origin, and related literature of all the Indian religions, which include Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, and Sikhism. Learn astrology free by the world-renowned astrologer Mr. Alok Khandelwal.
Our free course on Vedic Astrology helps you to learn Astrology online.

Read Also:- Vedic Astrology, Ayurveda, and – Sacred Science of Healing

Comments (0)





Mukesh Yadav

Mukesh Yadav

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 10+ Year
Shampa Basu

Shampa Basu

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 3+ Year
Vijay Sharma

Vijay Sharma

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 4+ Year
Shobha Desai

Shobha Desai

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 2+ Year
Ritu tuli

Ritu tuli

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 5+ Year
Preeti Tandon

Preeti Tandon

Astrology Hindi, English, Marathi Exp: 5+ Year
Mamta Arora

Mamta Arora

Astrology Hindi, English Exp: 3+ Year
Dr. Narendra Umrikar

Dr. Narendra Umrikar

Astrology | Vastu Specialist


Share this post with others


When you visit any of our websites, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. This information might be about you, your preferences or your device and is mostly used to make the site work as you expect it to. The information does not usually directly identify you, but it can give you a more personalized web experience. Because we respect your right to privacy, you can choose not to allow some types of cookies. Click on the different category headings to find out more and manage your preferences. Please note, that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience of the site and the services we are able to offer.